Coaxum Enterprises HQ I-10 and Read 6005 Bullard 2856 S. Claiborne    365 Black Awards  
 
COAXUM ENTERPRISES, INC.

New Orleans. – June 20, 2014/ -- Henry L. Coaxum, Jr., a New Orleans business  executive and civic leader, is one  of this year’s recipients of the McDonald's 365Black Awards. The national awards salute outstanding individuals who are committed to making positive contributions that strengthen the  African-American community.

Coaxum will be honored at the awards ceremony which will be held Saturday, July 5, 2014, at the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center during the 20th anniversary of the ESSENCE Festival™ presented by Coca Cola®  in New Orleans.

This year's honorees also include: civil rights activist the Rev. Al Sharpton; music executive and entrepreneur Kevin Liles; film producer Will Packer; inspirational leader Iyanla Vanzant; and former NFL athlete Dhani Jones.  Additionally, artist Skyler Grey and entrepreneur Gabrielle Jordan Williams will be recognized alongside this lineup with the first-ever McDonald's 365Black Community Choice Youth Award.

Coaxum, president of Coaxum Enterprises, Inc., is the owner/operator of seven McDonald’s restaurants in New Orleans. For the past four years, Coaxum has been serving as chairman of the New Orleans Business Alliance -- an appointment by New Orleans Mayor Mitch Landrieu, launching the city’s first-ever public-private partnership for economic development. He also is serving as treasurer of the city’s Hospital Service District Board that is overseeing the development and operation of a full service hospital in Eastern New Orleans.

"We are excited to recognize these outstanding individuals for their incomparable contributions to the community," said Rob Jackson, McDonald's U.S. marketing director. "Like our honorees, McDonald's is committed to being deeply rooted in the communities we serve 365 days a year. That's why we strive to continually create positive platforms, such as the 365Black Awards, that bring social awareness to areas that are important to our neighbors."

The “sold-out” 2014 awards program will air on BET Networks on August 10 at 10 p.m. EDT/9 p.m. CDT and on CENTRIC on August 17 at 11 p.m. EDT/10 p.m. CDT. Additionally, fans can follow @McDonalds on Twitter for updates on the awards show and join the conversation using #365BlackAwards.

 

 

DOWNLOAD PRESS RELEASE

 

# # #

 
 

 
5
   
  231 Harbor Circle Court  New Orleans, Louisiana 70126
  (504)  241-6942